Alberto Ramírez Martinell
Professor & Researcher. Veracruzana University - México

Alberto Ramírez Martinell PhD holds a Doctoral Degree in Educational Research at Lancaster University, United Kingdom and a Master Degree in Computer Science and Media at the University of Applied Sciences in Furtwangen, Germany.
He has a BSc in Computer Engineering at Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México and a BA in Humanities at Universidad del Claustro de Sor Juana.

He is acknowledged as a level 1 Researcher of the Mexican System of Researchers (known in Spanish as SNI), which is effective from January 1st, 2013 to December 31st, 2019.
According to the Mexican Ministry of Education he has a desirable academic profile (known in Spanish as PRODEP); he is a member of the registry of accredited evaluators (RCEA) of the National Council of Science and Technology of Mexico (CONACYT) in the field of Humanities and Behaviour.
He has served as an evaluator for postgraduate programs in the National Register of Quality Postgraduate Programs (Known in Spanish as PNPC).

His research interests oscillate mainly in three areas:
1) Educational technology – Technology enhanced learning, multimedia learning, Information Technologies and Communications, Digital Literacy, informational literacy, flexible learning, personalized learning, mixed forms of education, distant and virtual education;
2) development of digital educational solutions –development of educational software or educational research solutions, digital production of educational and cultural content, production of educational video, student television.
3) Technology Development – information and communication technologies for development (ICT4D), empowerment of vulnerable groups through digital technology, standardization and labour skills, digital divide and digital knowledge.

He has authored and co-authored several scientific articles, books and book chapters, and been a speaker at national and international forums (Costa Rica, Ecuador, Paraguay, Spain, The Netherlands, Germany, Scotland, England, Ireland, Finland, Norway, Austria)